Geneva College
Israel Trip Itineraryspacer.gif


Join Geneva in the land of the Bible

Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Depart United States and fly to Tel Aviv, Israel

Wednesday, December 30
Arrive in Tel Aviv and transfer to Tiberius on the Sea of Galilee for overnight in the Hotel.

Thursday, December 31
Tel Hazor, Banias and Caesarea Phillippi, Tel Dan

Friday, January 1, 2010
Belvoir Castle (scenic view of the Jordan Valley), Bet Shan, Sepphoris

Saturday, January 2
Caesarea Maritima, Roman Aquaduct, Tel Megiddo

Sunday, January 3
Lord’s Day Devotions; Sea of Galilee boat ride, Corazin, Capernaum and Jericho; transfer to the Hotel in Jerusalem

Monday, January 4
Qumran, Masada, Dead Sea swim and Arad

Tuesday, January 5
Tel Lachish, Herodion, and Bethlehem (Church of the Nativity & Manger Square)

Join Geneva in the land of the BibleWednesday, January 6
In Jerusalem, visit the Mount of Olives and walk down into Kidron Valley to the Garden of Gethsemane (Church of All Nations); Church of St. Anne and the Pool of Bethesda, the Stone Pavement under the Sisters of Zion convent; Church of the Holy Sepulcher; the Cardo and the Western Wall

Thursday, January 7
The Temple Mount, Hezekah’s Tunnel, Ophel Walk and the Millo; Shrine of the Book

Friday, January 8
Visit the “Temple Mount Antiquities Salvage Operation;” hear lecture by Dr. Gabby Barkay and experience sifting the temple remains; go on walking lecture with Dr. Barkay and explore the Southern Wall excavations of the Temple Mount; walk the Rabbinical Tunnel along the Temple Mount foundations.

Saturday, January 9
Journey home


Visit the Geneva College Web site