Geneva College

Community

 

November 2012

“13A Legacy of Freedom College Tour” kicks off at Geneva
Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Christian artist Anthony Mossburg will perform a free concert on Mon., Dec. 3 in JWC.
Full Story more

Geneva sponsors Chris Tomlin concert
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
The “Burning Lights” tour comes to Consol on Sat., Feb. 23.
Full Story more

“Let There Be Light”
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
The Genevans choir presents its annual Christmas concerts on Nov. 30 and Dec. 1.
Full Story more

Dr. Sha Wang to provide free piano recital
Friday, November 16, 2012
PSO violinist Ellen Chen-Livingston will perform with Dr. Wang on Sat., Dec. 1.
Full Story more

Geneva honors veterans and active servicemen and women
Thursday, November 15, 2012
Colonel Grey D. Berrier II spoke at the Celebration of Service and Sacrifice Veterans Day Breakfast.
Full Story more

Geneva College announces fully online program
Monday, November 12, 2012
The Adult Degree Completion Program now offers a totally online bachelor’s degree.
Full Story more

Alumni Office helps professionals connect
Friday, November 9, 2012
A networking event for graduates will be held on Thu., Nov. 15.
Full Story more

At 43, veteran enrolls at Geneva and joins basketball team
Friday, November 9, 2012
New Castle News shares the story of inspirational Geneva student Brian Rice.
Full Story more

Geneva to host education and economic development forum
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Business and higher education leaders will meet on Monday, November 19.
Full Story more

Geneva musicians featured at InTune
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Students enjoyed an evening of fellowship and music.
Full Story more

Medical missionary to speak at Geneva
Wednesday, November 7, 2012
General surgeon and Geneva alumnus Dr. Thompson will be on campus Wed., Nov. 14.
Full Story more


 

Point of Excellence

Psychology students present work at regional conferences annually.

more points >>
 
Upcoming Events
Dec06
The Genevans Christmas "Glad Tidings" Concert
1st Presbyterian Church, Beaver Falls 7:00 p.m.

ARTS & CULTURE
The Genevans welcomes Christmas season with “Glad Tidings!”
The ensemble will perform its annual Christmas concerts on Dec. 5 and 6.
CURRENT STUDENTS
Geneva vocalists perform well at Tri-State competition
Five music majors competed against peers from PA, OH and WV.
ARTS & CULTURE
Geneva Reading Series: Nostalgia
Literary and musical talent will be on display on Wed., Nov. 19 at 7 p.m.
ATHLETICS
Cornuet remembers brother with help from football
Reprinted with permission from the Beaver County Times.
ATHLETICS
Athletic Department adds three programs
Geneva’s list of varsity sports expands to include Men’s and Women’s Golf and Men’s Tennis.