Geneva College

Community

 

November 2012

“13A Legacy of Freedom College Tour” kicks off at Geneva
Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Christian artist Anthony Mossburg will perform a free concert on Mon., Dec. 3 in JWC.
Full Story more

Geneva sponsors Chris Tomlin concert
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
The “Burning Lights” tour comes to Consol on Sat., Feb. 23.
Full Story more

“Let There Be Light”
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
The Genevans choir presents its annual Christmas concerts on Nov. 30 and Dec. 1.
Full Story more

Dr. Sha Wang to provide free piano recital
Friday, November 16, 2012
PSO violinist Ellen Chen-Livingston will perform with Dr. Wang on Sat., Dec. 1.
Full Story more

Geneva honors veterans and active servicemen and women
Thursday, November 15, 2012
Colonel Grey D. Berrier II spoke at the Celebration of Service and Sacrifice Veterans Day Breakfast.
Full Story more

Geneva College announces fully online program
Monday, November 12, 2012
The Adult Degree Completion Program now offers a totally online bachelor’s degree.
Full Story more

Alumni Office helps professionals connect
Friday, November 9, 2012
A networking event for graduates will be held on Thu., Nov. 15.
Full Story more

At 43, veteran enrolls at Geneva and joins basketball team
Friday, November 9, 2012
New Castle News shares the story of inspirational Geneva student Brian Rice.
Full Story more

Geneva to host education and economic development forum
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Business and higher education leaders will meet on Monday, November 19.
Full Story more

Geneva musicians featured at InTune
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Students enjoyed an evening of fellowship and music.
Full Story more

Medical missionary to speak at Geneva
Wednesday, November 7, 2012
General surgeon and Geneva alumnus Dr. Thompson will be on campus Wed., Nov. 14.
Full Story more


 

Point of Excellence

Geneva has a larger percentage of senior faculty than most U.S. colleges, with 45% being full professors compared to the national average of 25%.
more points >>
 
Upcoming Events
CAMPUS EVENTS
Geneva College welcomes alumni, families and the community to Homecoming
Events are scheduled for Friday and Saturday, October 10-11.
PUBLICATIONS
September issue of @Geneva
Read about the professors who received the Excellency in Teaching and Excellency in Scholarship awards.
COMMUNITY
Geneva to participate in Disability Mentoring Day
High school students will come to campus for hands-on programs and job shadowing opportunities.
FACULTY
Professor Richard Talbert joins Communication Department
The new member of Geneva's faculty shares his expertise in integrated media.
ARTS & CULTURE
The Geneva Reading Series continues in 2014
Literary talents will be showcased in McCartney Library on the evening of October 8.