Geneva College

Community

 

November 2012

“13A Legacy of Freedom College Tour” kicks off at Geneva
Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Christian artist Anthony Mossburg will perform a free concert on Mon., Dec. 3 in JWC.
Full Story more

Geneva sponsors Chris Tomlin concert
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
The “Burning Lights” tour comes to Consol on Sat., Feb. 23.
Full Story more

“Let There Be Light”
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
The Genevans choir presents its annual Christmas concerts on Nov. 30 and Dec. 1.
Full Story more

Dr. Sha Wang to provide free piano recital
Friday, November 16, 2012
PSO violinist Ellen Chen-Livingston will perform with Dr. Wang on Sat., Dec. 1.
Full Story more

Geneva honors veterans and active servicemen and women
Thursday, November 15, 2012
Colonel Grey D. Berrier II spoke at the Celebration of Service and Sacrifice Veterans Day Breakfast.
Full Story more

Geneva College announces fully online program
Monday, November 12, 2012
The Adult Degree Completion Program now offers a totally online bachelor’s degree.
Full Story more

Alumni Office helps professionals connect
Friday, November 9, 2012
A networking event for graduates will be held on Thu., Nov. 15.
Full Story more

At 43, veteran enrolls at Geneva and joins basketball team
Friday, November 9, 2012
New Castle News shares the story of inspirational Geneva student Brian Rice.
Full Story more

Geneva to host education and economic development forum
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Business and higher education leaders will meet on Monday, November 19.
Full Story more

Geneva musicians featured at InTune
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Students enjoyed an evening of fellowship and music.
Full Story more

Medical missionary to speak at Geneva
Wednesday, November 7, 2012
General surgeon and Geneva alumnus Dr. Thompson will be on campus Wed., Nov. 14.
Full Story more


 
 
Upcoming Events
ACADEMICS
Geneva leaps ahead in U.S. News 2015 Best College rankings
This year, Geneva climbs even higher in the Best Value, Best Regional College and Best Engineering lists.
STUDENT LIFE
Alexander Dining Hall completed
After a summer of renovation, the changes to Alexander Dining Hall are finished.
CAMPUSWIDE EVENTS
Academic Convocation officially opened the fall semester
First-year students were welcomed and faculty achievements were honored during the traditional ceremony.
STUDENT LIFE
Cokes and Connections helps students plug in
Representatives from campus clubs, organizations and local churches will be on the Pedestrian Mall on Fri., Sep. 5.
PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS
Geneva at the 2014 Christian College Fair
Orchard Hill Church in Wexford will host the September 20 event for future college students.